HHCPAWMM Chapters

HHCPAWMM Chapter 9: The Boy in Red (Three)


Yu Qing Qian looked up and saw a hint of interest in the eyes of the boy in red.

“What’s your name?” She looked at him calmly and continued to ask: “I heard them call you crown prince just now, which country’s crown prince are you?”

From the previous conversation between the boy in red and the man, she could determine that he was being hunted down because of the royal family’s dirty deeds.

The boy in red raised an eyebrow: “Why should I tell you?”

Although he was somewhat curious abut this girl, but he was more wary.

Yu Qing Qian played with the peach blossom dart in her hand, then said casually: “I just want to see if your identity is worthy of my rescue.”

The boy in red was startled, not expecting that the other party would speak so straightforwardly.

“Can you cure the poison for me?” Now that the people who besieged him were dead, the cure the girl was talking about could only be the poison in his body.

“Yeah!” Yu Qing Qian raised the corners of her lips slightly, with a cynical roguish look, “But I still need to wait to ‘sell at the right price’ before I can decide whether to save you or not.”

It was naturally impossible for her to tell the other party that the poisons in his body were useful to her.

Although the poisons in the boy in red couldn’t activate the powers hidden in her body, but it was still somewhat useful for her healing variant abilities.

Moreover, the other party’s status was extraordinary, and she might be able to use this life-saving grace one day in the future.

Yu Qing Qian who came from the cruel apocalypse was very realistic towards unrelated people except those she acknowledged.

The boy in red choked. This was the first time he met such a relentlessly straightforward person.

Sell at the right price? This wasn’t necessarily used incorrectly. For those who deliberately approached him because of his status, weren’t they just waiting to sell him for the right price.

“Why should I trust you to detoxify me?”

Hearing the words of the boy in red, Yu Qing Qian revealed an impatient look on her face, “You sure are too cautious. Believe it or not, I’m not bothered to speak nonsense with you anymore.”

“Crown Prince Huo Li Ruo of Wen Huo Kingdom.”

Yu Qing Qian had just turned around and taken two steps when the slightly suppressed voice of the boy in red came from behind. The feeling of a full-scale explosion of poisons was still rather unpleasant.

“Isn’t that it, you had to make me go around a few circles. She turned around and said jokingly: “The Crown Prince of one of the five most powerful kingdoms in the Central Continent actually came to a small place like ours in the south, I sure made a profit today.”

It was the first time Huo Li Ruo was sold for a price so casually, and he had an indescribable feeling in his heart, “As long as you can detoxify me, I owe you a favour. In the future, as long as it’s within my abilities, I can agree to do three things for you.”

He could tell from the girl’s attire and temperament that she wasn’t short of money, and even if she could really save him, it would be for a favour.

Although he didn’t believe in his heart that she could cure the poisons that had been hidden in his body for so many years, but now that the poisons had completely exploded, he would not give up as long as there was still a chance.

“If you were so refreshing earlier, you would’ve been spared the heart-wrenching pain sooner.” Yu Qing Qian smiled faintly. He sure was a very wary boy.

“Do I need to sign a contract?” Huo Li Ruo ignored the other party’s teasing words.

“No, since I can save you, I can naturally also kill you, so you just have to keep your promise in the future.” Yu Qing Qian walked behind Huo Li Ruo and spoke indifferently, but with an innate domineering confidence.

Huo Li Ruo closed his eyes to hide the emotions in them, “As long as you can detoxify me, I will keep my promise.”

Yu Qing Qian no longer spoke anymore useless words, sat behind Huo Li Ruo, placed her palms against his back and warned: “In a bit, if it’s painful when the poisons are being removed, you have to endure it. I don’t like to waste my efforts.”

“I know!” Huo Li Ruo replied in a vicious tone.

This damned woman had not only been in control of the overall situation since she appeared, but also looked down on him so much that he really had the urge to toss her out.


Leave a comment